The members of the 2012 Allstate Orchestra, Chorus and Band were recently announced by the Maine Music Educators Association.


Cony High School: Sarah Smith, viola.

Dexter Regional High School: Sarah Johnson, percussion mallets.

Maine Central Institute: Walter Reuter, french horn.

Messalonskee High School: Sarah Mueller, violin.


Mt. Blue High School: Mali Obomsawin, string bass; Gianluca Pane, violin.

Skowhegan Area High School: Melissa Kelly, string bass.

Waterville Senior High School: Jacob Hickey, trombone; Lauren Hallenbeck, viola.


Cony High School: Arthur Hosford, bass mixed (A).

Dexter Regional High School: Jane Strauch, alto mixed (A).


Gardiner Area High School: Hannah Stetson, soprano mixed (B); Matt Clark, Tenor Mixed (A); Tom Godfrey, bass mixed (A).

Hall-Dale High School: Helen Call, soprano mixed (A); Kasidee York, alto mixed (B); Steven Longfellow, tenor mixed (B); Wes Garant, bass mixed (A); Taran Wilson, bass mixed (B).

Lawrence High School: Matthew Davis, bass mixed (A).

Messalonskee High School: Anna Schwartzberg, soprano mixed (B); Abiona Pelletier, alto mixed (A); Samantha Levesque, alto mixed (B); Darby Martin, alto mixed (B); Matt LaRou, bass mixed (A).

Mt. Blue High School: Ellie Sloane-Barton, soprano mixed (A); Alex Pane, tenor mixed (B).

Mount View High School: Andrew Cloutier, tenor mixed (A); Colby Hinson, tenor mixed (B).


Skowhegan Area High School: Kaylin Knott, alto mixed (A); Sam Wheeler, bass mixed (B).

Waterville Senior High School: Kiersten Morissette, soprano mixed (A); Danielle Jacques, alto mixed (B); Joseph Oliver, tenor mixed (A); Alex Sasuclark, bass mixed (A).


Cony High School: Sydney Lerette, flute.

Dexter Regional High School: Anna Ritland, percussion timpani.

Gardiner Area High School: Mary Hartley, french horn; Eloise Harnett, french horn; Mike Caliandro, percussion snare.


Maranacook Community High School: Jonathan Barrett, alto saxophone.

Maine Central Institute: Gary Kersbergen, french horn.

Messalonskee High School: Dhivya Singaram, clarinet; Morgan Clements, clarinet.

Skowhegan Area High School: Devon Cifuni, clarinet; Betsy Li, clarinet; Silas Price, oboe.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.