CANAAN, N.H. — Farmington’s Cassius Clark earned a PASS North tour win on Saturday, taking the Firecracker 150 at the Canaan Fair Speedway.

Clark held off Ben Rowe, who placed second, and Travis Benjamin, who finished third.

Farmingdale’s Johnny Clark finished ninth.

In the PASS Mod 40 lap feature at Canaan, Alan Wilson took first place. Bill Dixon was second, with Andy Shaw third.

Unity Raceway

UNITY — Reid Lanphear of Manchester started in the 11th position, but raced to the front of the pack to win the 25-lap main event for the visiting NELCAR Legends Cars touring series Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Ryan Hammar, the early race leader, held on for second place. Newport’s Mathew Burgoine was third.
In the 35-lap Late Model feature race, Dean Fuller of Albion won his first start of the season. A former racer in the now-defunct Pro Stock class at Unity, Fuller pulled away from the field for the win.

Ajay Picard of Palmyra was second, and climbed to the top of the points standings. Sidney’s Kevin Douglass was third.

Chris King of Burnham won the Wildcat division, beating Burnham’s Brent “Poochie” Chase, in a race marked by several restarts.

Bill Ellis won his first feature victory of the season, taking the 20-lap Late Model Pro. Matt Shaw of Burnham started last, but won the 20-lap Monster Mini Stock feature race.

Kyle Jackson of Fairfield passed Colby Robbins on the last lap to win the 12-lap Teen Thunder race. Waterville’s Ken Lord won the 20-lap Challenger division race.

Oxford Plains Speedway

OXFORD — Travis Stearns took the Late Model win at Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday, capping a day in which all eight of the Speedway’s divisions were in action.

David Tripp won the Strictly Stock division. Jimmy Childs was the winner in Mini Stock racing.

Tyson Jordan took first in Outlaw 1 racing, while the Outlaw 2 division race went to Mike Haynes. In the Rebel division, Jason Berry was the winner.

Ryan Farrar won the Trucks division. Tasha Dyer took first place in the Ladies race. The Renegades division was won by Bill Grover.

Speedway 95

HERMON — Mike Hopkins won Saturday night’s Late Model main event at Speedway 95.

Steve Moulton won the Sportsman division, while Duane Seekins won the Street Division. Bradley Bolan took first in the Sport Four division. In the Bomber class, Andrew Crosby took first place.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.