AUGUSTA — The Maine State Credit Union Scholarship Committee has announced its scholarship award winners. Each student will receive $1,000. Local students:

* Natalie Arbour attended Cony High School and will study dental hygiene at the University of New England.

* Erica Burns graduated from Cony High School and will attend the University of Maine at Farmington to study elementary education.

* Johanna Coulombe went to Messalonskee High School and will study electrical technology at the Kennebec Valley Community College.

* Kathryn Dawson, of Cony High School attend Brigham Young University to major in sociology.

* Hillary Owen, Gardiner Area High School, will attend Brigham Young University with a biology/pre-med major.

* Hannah Peobody, who attended Erskine Academy, will study physical therapy at Husson University.

* Haley Pelletier received her diploma from Messalonskee High School and will go to the University of New England to major in pre-med/biology.

* Lauren Quirion completed high school at Cony and has been accepted to Eastern Maine Community College as a radiology major.

* Tyler Quirion went to Cony High School and will go to the Advanced Welding Institute of Vermont.

* Evan Smith, Erskine Academy, will pursue a degree from the University of Maine in government and legal studies.

* Taylor Watson attended Maranacook Community High School and will attend Darmouth as a chemistry major.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.