WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Betty Perry and Steve Goss, Pat Kick and Lou Veilleux, Fran Roy and Ginny Kelly tied with Paul Leberman and Connie Fedorovich, Julie Richards and Mary Alice Rancourt, Connie Begin and Pat Nutt, Willie Pouliott and Jimmie Bradeen.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: North/south: Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Barbara Terhune and Karen Torrey, Paul and Judy Jones, Elaine Campbell and Scott Campbell; east/west: Diane Bishop and Paul Leberman, Leon and Martha Bisson, Barbara and George Scanlan, Linda Atkinson and Gina Libby.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.