WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Betty Perry and Steve Gass, Julie Richards and Mary Alice Rancourt, Connie Fedorovich and Paul Leberman, Mike Gosseline and Claudette McNeil, Lou Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Stephanie Shuman and Fran Roy.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring a partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Paul and Judy Jones, Julie Richards and Jimmie Bradeen, Barbara Terhune and Karen Torrey; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, George and Barbara Scanlan, Wanda Finke and Jeanette Wiggins.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/south — Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman, Rosemarie Goodwin and Sharron Hinckley, and Harriet Leib and Jane Elliott; east west — Frank Shorey and Shirley West, Liz Cross and Stan Mathieu, and Sue Kaluzynski and Donna Bartlett. Thursday’s winners were Glenn Angell and Dennis Purington, Janet Arey and Jean Williamson, and Jim Gray and Scott Rivard.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.