SKOWHEGAN — The Somerset Career & Technical Center Program Leaders Assemblies were recently held for day 1 and day 2 students.

Students attend Carrabec High School, Madison Area Memorial High School, Maine Central Institute, School Administrative District 53, Skowhegan Area High School and Upper Kennebec Valley High School.

Students are awarded the leadership awards based on characteristics and traits that are critical to success in the work place. The employability skills of resourcefulness and diligence were the focus of these assemblies.

Awards were presented to the following students:

Day 1 Awards

for Resourcefulness

Automotive Technology: Dean Frederick, SAHS.

Cooperative Education: Chelsea Sudborough, SAHS; Heaven Gilbert, SAHS; Shelly Rackliff, MMHS; Kaitlyn Cowan, CHS; Joseph Wilshusen, SAD 53; Joshua West, UKVHS; Kamerin Alspaugh, MCI.

Culinary Arts: Rebecca Frederick, MMHS.

Digital Graphic Arts: Kaitlyn Babin, MMHS.

Early Childhood Education: Savanna Kandiko, MMHS.

Electrical Construction: Zachary Cass, UKVHS.

Information Systems Tech-nology: Hunter Smith, MMHS

Outdoor Leadership & Skills: Hannah Hibbard-Grondin, SAHS.

Residential Construction: Lucas Wallace, SAHS.

Welding: Cody Bailey, CHS.

Day 1 Awards for Diligence

Automotive Technology: Robert Noe, SAHS.

Cooperative Education: Katelynn Lizotte, SAHS; Meghan Luckhurst, SAHS; Kiley Plourde, MMHS; Arielle Rolfe, CHS; Mason Springer, SAD 53; Stone Ellis, UKVHS; Cassandra Cates, MCI.

Culinary Arts: Kyle Dougeneck, MMHS.

Digital Graphic Arts: Kaitlynn McGuire, SAHS.

Early Childhood Education: Ashley Peters, MMHS.

Electrical Construction: Alan Bouchard, SAHS.

Information Systems Technology: Thomas Lessard, MCI.

Outdoor Leadership & Skills: Dalton Plante, SAHS.

Residential Construction: Logan Merrill, home schooled.

Welding: Chase Whittemore, SAHS.

Day 2 Awards

for Resourcefulness

Automotive Technology: Morgan Call, MCI.

Culinary Arts: Bronwyn Wolf, SAHS.

Digital Graphic Arts: Nicole Sites, SAHS.

Early Childhood: Katelynn Lizotte, SAHS.

Electrical Construction: Derek McCarty, SAHS.

Information Systems Technology: Alex Weeman, MCI.

Pre-Engineering: Carter Stevens, SAHS.

Outdoor Leadership & Skills: Cordell Welcome, home schooled.

Residential Construction: Bryan LaPointe, SAHS.

Welding: Corey Moorehead, SAHS.

Day 2 Awards for Diligence

Automotive Technology: Cameron Michaud, MCI.

Culinary Arts: Dallas Hutchinson, SAHS.

Digital Graphic Arts: Megan Denno, home school.

Early Childhood: Hailey Atkinson, SAHS.

Electrical Construction: Seth Malloy, UKVHS.

Information Systems Technology: Angel Sickles, MCI.

Pre-Engineering: Rachel French, SAHS.

Outdoor Leadership & Skills: Joseph Griffeth Jr., SAHS.

Residential Construction: Daniel Rogers, UKVHS.

Welding: Sarah Finnemore, SAHS.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.