Here’s how central Maine lawmakers voted on the override of Gov. Paul LePage’s budget veto. A yes vote is to override the veto, a no vote is to sustain it. The House voted 114-34 and the Senate voted 26-9.


Sen. Tom Saviello, R-Wilton: Yes

Sen. Seth Goodall, D-Richmond: Yes

Sen. Chris Johnson, D-Somerville: Yes

Sen. Patrick Flood, R-Withrop: Yes

Sen. Michael Thibodeau, R-Winterport: No

Sen. Roger Katz, R-Augusta: Yes

Sen. Colleen Lachowicz, D-Waterville: Yes

Sen. Rodney Whittemore, R-Skowhegan: No

Sen. Doug Thomas, R-Ripley: No


Rep. Ken Fredette, R-Newport: Yes

Rep. Dean Cray, R-Palmyra: No

Rep. Stanley Short, D-Pittsfield: Yes

Rep. Brian Jones, D-Freedom: No

Rep. Ellen Winchenbach, R-Waldoboro: Yes

Rep. Deborah Sanderson, R-Chelsea: No

Rep. Tim Marks, D-Pittston: Yes

Rep. Catherine Nadeau, D-Winslow: Yes

Rep. David Cotta, R-China: Yes

Rep. Corey Wilson, R-Augusta: Yes

Rep. Matthew Pouliot, R-Augusta: Yes

Rep. Lori Fowle, D-Vassalboro: Yes

Rep. Gay Grant, D-Gardiner: Yes

Rep. Seth Berry, D-Bowdoinham: Yes

Rep. Henry Beck, D-Waterville: Yes

Rep. Tom Longstaff, D-Waterville: Yes

Rep. Bob Nutting, R-Oakland: No

Rep. Sharon Treat, D-Hallowell: Yes

Rep. Melvin Newendyke, R-Litchfield: No

Rep. Gary Knight, R-Livermore Falls: No

Rep. Craig Hickman, D-Winthrop: Yes

Rep. Dennis Keschl, R-Belgrade: Yes

Rep. Karen Kusiak, D-Fairfield: Yes

Rep. Jeff McCabe, D-Skowhegan: Yes

Rep. Ann Dorney, D-Norridgewock: Yes

Rep. Paul Gilbert, D-Jay: Yes

Rep. Larry Dunphy, R-Embden: No

Rep. Lance Harvell, R-Farmington: No

Rep. Russell Black, R-Wilton: Yes

Source: Maine State Legislature website

filed under:

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.