Center lists bridge, cribbage winners

HALLOWELL — Spectrum Generations, the William S. Cohen Community Center, has announced its recent bridge and cribbage winners.

June 5 bridge winners were Pat Leach, who placed first; Carol Moore, second; Sally Foster, third; and Ron Atwood, fourth.

Game day bridge winners on June 4 were Eddie Breen, who placed first; Jane Gilbert, second; and Sally Foster, third.

May 28 game day bridge winners were Sally Nelson, who placed first; Gerene Lachapelle, second; and Jackie Berry, third.

Cribbage winners on June 2 were Sandra Trepanier and Pat Veilleux, who placed first; Dot Curtis and Wayne Curtis, second; and Tuckie Marvin and Norman Veilleux, third. High hand went to Sandra Trepanier, Pat Veilleux, Wayne Curtis and Tuckie Marvin.

Cribbage winners on May 30 were Pat Veilleux and Bob Atkins, who placed first; and Dawn Richards and Lois Bosworth, second. High hand went to Lois Bosworth.

May 29 bridge winners were Sally Foster, who placed first; Joan Sandidge, second; Carol Moore, third; and Laura Chandler, fourth.

May 22 bridge winners were Vinal Look, who placed first; David Lathe, second; Joan Mayo, third; and Judy Canning, fourth.

Duplicate bridge winners announced

AUGUSTA — The Augusta Duplicate Bridge Club has announced its recent winners.

Winners on June 12 were Les Buzzell and Anil Goswami, Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley and Dennis Purington and Vern Arey.

Winners on June 11 were; north/south — Paul Jones and Stan Mathieu, David Offer and Bob Wood and Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman; east/west — Jim Gray and Ron Cote, Rosemarie Goodwin and David Lock and Fred Letourneau and Jeanine Kivus.

Winners on Wednesday, May 28th were; north/south – John Erdman and Jane Elliott, Stan Mathieu and Paul Jones; and David Lock and Rosemarie Goodwin; east/west – Sharron Hinckley and John Hackett, Nancy Lenfest and Nancy Lindgren, and Jeanine Kivus and Fred Letourneau. Winners on Thursday, May 29th were Luke Merry and David lock, Kathleen Burden and Paul Mitnik, and Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.