GARDINER —School Administrative District 11 Gardiner Adult Education has announced its fall courses starting in October.

• Wednesday, Oct. 1: Interior Design, 6 p.m.; Ireland 101, 7 p.m.; and Presenting and Sharing Your Photos — two weeks, 6 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 2: Fiddle for Beginners — six weeks, 7 p.m.; Stained Glass Workshop — six weeks, 6:30 p.m.; Tole Painting, Winter Wallhanging — four weeks, 9:30 a.m.; and Using Photoshop Elements — six weeks, 6 p.m.

• Saturday, Oct. 4: Eating for Energy, 10 a.m.

• Monday, Oct. 6: Certified Dental Assistant — 18 weeks, 5:30 p.m.; FAFSA Lab, noon; Fundraising Fundamentals, 6 p.m.; and Google Apps for Business — four weeks.

• Tuesday, Oct. 7: Acoustic Jam Session — eight weeks, 6:45 p.m.; Basic Dog Obedience — six weeks, 7 p.m.; Certified Nursing Assistant — 15 weeks, 5:30 p.m.; Everything You Always Wanted to Know About College Admissions, 6 p.m.; Guitar for Beginners — eight weeks, 5:45 p.m.; Puppy Kindergarten — six weeks, 6 p.m.; and Raising Poultry for Meat and Eggs, 6:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, Oct. 8: How to Have a Therapy Dog, 6 p.m.; Kitchen and Bath Design, 6 p.m.; MS Office Specialist 2013: Excel Core — eight weeks, 6 p.m.; and National Diabetes Prevention Program — 17 weeks, 5:30 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 9: Whoopie Pies, A Maine Favorite, 6 p.m.

• Saturday, Oct. 11: Genealogy at the Maine State Library — two weeks, 9:30 a.m.

• Tuesday, Oct. 14: Making Money Work For You, 6 p.m.; and Piano Keyboarding — eight weeks, 6 p.m.

• Wednesday, Oct. 15: Digital Photo Safari — two weeks, 6 p.m.; Flooring for Your Home or Office — two weeks, 6 p.m.; and Ready, Set, Draw! — five weeks, 6 p.m.

• Saturday, Oct. 18: Sugar Blues, 10 a.m.

• Sunday, Oct. 19: Edible Mushroom Collecting Walk, 1 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 20: Basic Soap Making, 6 p.m.; Cloud Computing — two weeks, 6 p.m.; Essentials of College Planning for Adults, noon; Computer Skills for the Novice — four weeks, 3:15 p.m.; The Blaine House, 6 p.m.; and Yeast Bread and Rolls from Scratch, 6 p.m.

• Tuesday, Oct. 21: Iris Folding for Beginners, 6 p.m.; and You Can Afford College, 5:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, Oct. 22: Create Your Canvas Floor Cloth — two weeks, 10 a.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 23: Cream Horns and Turnovers, 6 p.m.; Essentials of College Planning for Adults, 6 p.m.; and Growing Fruit Trees in Maine, 6 p.m.

• Friday, Oct. 24: Haunted Hallowell History Tour, 6:30 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 27: Advanced Soap Making, 6 p.m.; Fall Pumpkin Arrangement, 6 p.m.; Make Your Own Tabletop Fountain, 6 p.m.; and Soups and Stews from Scratch, 6 p.m.

• Tuesday, Oct. 28: Getting Paid to Talk, 6:30 p.m.; and Safe Driving for the Mature Operator, 9 a.m.

• Wednesday, Oct. 29: Create Extraordinary Photographs — four weeks, 6 p.m.; and Exploring Italy, 6 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 30: Open Studio: Calling All Artists — six weeks, 6 p.m.

To register online, visit www.msad11.maineadulted.org.

For more information, call 582-3774 or email [email protected].

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.