WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senators Susan Collins and Angus King recently announced in a news release their nominees to the United States Military Academies. To be considered for an appointment to a service academy, applicants must be nominated by an authorized nominating source, which includes members of Congress. Admission to the United States Coast Guard Academy, also a federal service academy, does not require a congressional nomination.

The following students from Maine have received nominations as candidates to the military academies from Senators Collins and King:

United States Naval Academy — Annapolis

Anna Bilodeau and Angus Koller, both of Monmouth; Samuel Brenner of Livermore Spruce Mountain High School

Anthony Capuano of Bangor, David Carmack of Veazie, Lillian Costello of Milo Harry Crosby of Cumberland, Gavin Felch of Union, Jacob Fogel of Portland, Julia Ginder of Cape Elizabeth, Abigail Goodrich of York, Connor Hoehle of Yarmouth, Nathan Howard of Scarborough, Anna Maxsimic of Holden, Ryan Mucci of Portland James O’Neil of Orono, Griffin Simmons of South Berwick and Clara Trefts of Old Town.

Unites States Military Academy — West Point

Joshua Boucher of Oakland, Angus Koller of Monmouth, Ross Poulin of Winslow, Johel Stephenson of Fairfield, Catherine Call of Scarborough, Jacob Connors of Kennebunk, Harry Crosby of Cumberland, Gavin Felch of Union, Abigail Goodrich of York, Eric Kousky of Brunswick, Kaylo Littlejohn of Camden, Anna Maxsimic of Holden, Emily Mitchell of York, Ryan Mucci of Portland, Felix Thibodeau of Hermon, Keegan Thomas of Standish, Clara Trefts of Old Town, Kohl Valle of Falmouth and Gregory Wheeler of Bethel.

United States Air Force Academy — Colorado Springs

Joshua Boucher of Oakland, Samuel Brenner of Livermore, Christopher Titus of Farmington, Lillian Costello of Milo, Alex Denis of Topsham, Christopher deWolf of Falmouth Abraham Eaton of Gorham, Gavin Felch of Union, Mark Hayes of East Parsonsfield, Connor Hoehle of Yarmouth, Christopher Javner of Chester, Eric Kousky of Brunswick, Anna Maxsimic of Holden, Patrick O’Hanlon of Kennebunk, Sarah Tewksbury of York, Kohl Valle of Falmouth and Gregory Wheeler of Bethel.

United States Merchant Marine Academy — Kings Point

Benjamin Ambrose of Bowdoinham, Tristan DeYoung of Scarborough, Gavin Felch of Union, Connor Hoehle of Yarmouth, Dillan Morey of Sunset, Thomas Rose of Lovell, Michael Tormey of Orrington, Gregory Wheeler of Bethel and Meredith Willard of South Portland.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.