LIMESTONE — Maine School of Science and Mathematics has announced its candidates for U.S. Presidential Scholars Program. They include seniors Thomas Lindell of Frankfort, Hannah Stetson of Pittston, George Spahn of Hallowell and Andrew Reilley of West Kennebunk according to a recent press release from the school. Approximately 20 females and 20 males are selected as candidates from each state. In April, the Commission selects up to 121 academic scholars and up to 20 art scholars. All scholars are honored for their accomplishments in Washington, D.C., in June. Also named candidates were Josephine Sartoris-Sehon of Brunswick and Megan Goodell of North Haven.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

Kennebec Journal & Morning Sentinel news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.