AUGUSTA — Kelsey Rohman, of Augusta, a Cony High School senior, has been selected to receive the 2015 Principal’s Award. The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior’s academic achievement and citizenship, according to a news release from Principal Kim Silsby.

“Throughout her years at Cony High School, Kelsey has distinguished herself in the classroom, on the playing field, and as a leader in the school and the community. Kelsey has been an unassuming role model for many students in our school.” Silsby said in the release. “She very much deserves this recognition.”

Rohman, Silsby and other award winners and their principals will attend an honors luncheon Saturday, April 11, at the Spectacular Event Center in Bangor.

The luncheon recognizes these students with the presentation of an individual plaque and the awarding of five $1,000 scholarships in the name of Horace O. McGowan and Richard W. Tyler. McGowan and Tyler were former Maine principals and executive directors of the association. This year an additional five $1,000 scholarships will be presented through the efforts of the MPA Scholarship Golf Tournament.

The Principal’s Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.