WALDOBORO — Erskine scored four times in the seventh inning to break a tie and beat Medomak Valley 7-4 for the Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference Class B baseball win Tuesday.

The winning run scored on a Medomak error. Nate Martin and Ryan Rodrigue added insurance runs with an RBI single and a sacrifice fly, respectively. Right fielder Dalton Fortin helped preserve the tie in the prior inning by making a nice running catch and throwing out what would have been the go-ahead run at home plate for an inning-ending double play.

Zack Glidden picked up his first varsity win in relief for the Eagles (1-1). Bryce Collamore had a double for the Panthers (1-2).

FOREST HILLS 14-15, VINALHAVEN/NORTH HAVEN 4-5: Matt Turner had five hits on the day and picked up the pitching win in Game 1 as the Tigers swept a doubleheader at Thomas College.

Dalton Gregoire had three hits for Forest Hills (2-0) in the opener, which was cut short in the sixth inning due to the mercy rule.

In Game 2, which only went five innings, Tanner Daigle picked up the win on the mound and Brandon Ouellette recorded a pair of singles. Liam Thomas finished with four hits between the two games for Vinalhaven/North Haven (0-4).


ERSKINE 4, MEDOMAK 3: Avery Bond had two singles to lead the Eagles to the KVAC B win in Waldoboro.

Mallory Chamberlain earned the win in the circle, allowing three singles. Taylor McLaggan had a double for Erskine (2-0).

Medomak falls to 1-2.

LEAVITT 4, NOKOMIS 2: Abigail Robinson worked around nine hits to limit the Warriors to just two runs in a win for the Hornets in Newport.

Delanie Strout had a triple for Leavitt in the win, while Ashley Kelly and Kaitlyn Deblois each hit doubles.

Audrey Temple had three hits for Nokomis (1-1), while Libby Dunivan and Mikayla Charters each doubled.


OCEANSIDE 11, ERSKINE 1: Morgan Jeane scored the lone goal for the Eagles in a loss to the Mariners in South China.

Mallorie Weaver had 10 saves for Erskine (0-1).

Jillian Brooks and Abby Lacasse each scored three goals for Oceanside (1-0).

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.