WISCASSET — Mark Lucas came from all the way in the back to win the 40-lap Modifieds feature at Wiscasset Speedway on Saturday.

After making contact with Sidney’s Gary Thorne in lap eight and causing Thorne to spin out, Lucas invoked the “Gentleman’s Rule” and voluntarily went to the back, allowing Thorne to keep his lead after caution.

Lucas patiently worked his way back up to the leaders, then, after a caution in lap 28, got a good jump off the restart and passed Thorne for the lead. That’s how they finished, followed by Jairet Harrison in third.

Kyle Hewins won the 25-lap Strictly Street race, followed by Corey Morgan and Dave Brannon, respectively.

Farmington’s Ben Erskine won the 35-lap Late Model Sportsman feature. Ryan St. Clair was second, Dave St. Clair third.

The flex race of the week was a 100-lap Enduro feature. Twenty-four Enduro cars hit the track in heated competition. Early race leaders were Kamren Knowles, Larry Marshall and Bryan Lancaster.

Emerging from the pack as a solid contender was Frank Brown, who secured the lead by lap 20, and led the remainder of the race. Lancaster secured second place by lap 20 and remained in second throughout the race. Scott Eck and Knowles battled for third position. Ultimately, Eck emerged triumphant, with Knowles moving down to fifth place. Finishing in fourth was Jeff Minchin Jr., who passed Knowles during the next to last lap.

• • •

OXFORD — Timmy Brackett started in the front row and finished first in the 50-lap Super Late Model feature at Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday.

Brackett outgunned Andy Shaw at the start then fended off Gary Chiasson to earn his spot in victory lane. Chiasson, in turn, held off Scott Farrington to take runner-up honors.

Keith Stuart cruised to victory in the 30-lap Street Stock feature. Heat race winner Zach Emerson, of Sabattus, edged Josh Childs to finish second. Two other Sabattus racers, Andrew Breton and Jonathan Emerson, rounded out the top five.

Ryan Robbins outdueled Brad Hammond to take the first Oxford Championship Series Modifieds race. Scott Alexander finished third.

• • •

EPPING, N.H. — Mike Rowe won the 150-lap Pro All-Star Series Super Late Model race at Star Speedway on Saturday.

David Oliver, Ben Rowe, D.J. Shaw and Farmingdale’s Johnny Clark rounded out the top five. Bryan Kruczek, winner of last week’s race at Beech Ridge, finished sixth, followed by Cassius Clark, of Farmington. Oakland’s Michael Landry was ninth.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.