HALLOWELL — Curator Britta Konau recently judged the Harlow Gallery’s 20th annual juried art exhibition. Fifty-eight works of art by 40 Maine artists were selected to be included in the exhibition out of a total of 371 works submitted by 121 artists. Art2015 will be on view May 6-30, 2015 at the Harlow Gallery, 160 Water St.

The opening reception is planned for 5-8 p.m. Wednesday, May 6, with prizes announced at 6 pm.

Attendees can meet the artists and to experience a diverse mix of artwork from all corners of Maine.

Konau is an art writer, critic and lecturer on contemporary art. Her regular outlets for publication include a biweekly column, “art current,” in the Free Press, until recently a monthly review in the Portland Phoenix and now in Dig Portland.

Gallery hours are noon-6 p.m. Wednesday through Saturday.

A list of artists accepted into Art2015 by town follows: Robin Miller, Augusta; Maryjean Viano Crowe and David Estey, Belfast; Rachael Eastman, Biddeford; Anna Mikuskova, Howard Search and Catherine Worthington, Brunswick; Peter Bennett, Buxton; Dan Daly and Bob Richardson, Camden; Sissy Buck, Cumberland Foreside; Debra Arter, Damariscotta; David Shepard, Ellsworth; Anne Ireland, Falmouth; James Chute, Freeport; Judith Herman, Gardiner; Dorette Amell and Douglas Wood, Gorham; Nancy Bixler and Joshua Yurges, Hallowell; Michael E. Vermette, Indian Island; Jane Yudelman, Milbridge; Pamela Hetherly and Rex Holsapple, Mt.Vernon; Deborah Anne Hall, New Gloucester; Ryan Kohler and Abbott Meader, Oakland; Kay Sullivan, Palermo; Jane Fairbrother, Kim Largey and David Wade, Portland; Tanya Fletcher, Saco; Ellen Rawding, South Paris; Arwin Edsall and Julie Freund, South Portland; Jen Hickey and Matthew Russ, Waterville; Craig Becker, Windham; Cynthia Ahlstrin, Winthrop; and Gabriel Greenlaw, currently of Smithville, Tenn.

For more information, visit www.harlowgallery.org.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.