VASSALBORO — Voters approved a $7.1 million school budget and elected representatives to three governing boards in town at Tuesday’s municipal elections.

The $7,141,103 school budget was adopted 92 to 47, according to unofficial results. The budget, approximately $201,370 larger than last year’s spending plan, was approved by voters at annual town meeting last week, but is required to be ratified in a ballot election. Vassalboro property taxes will fund about $3.19 million of education spending.

In other races, Lee Trahan and Alfred Roy were elected to three-year terms, and Paul Mitnik and Lysa Lovely were elected to two-year terms the Sanitary District Board of Trustees. Trahan and Mitnik were the only candidates on the ballot; Lovely and Roy were write-in candidates.

Incumbent school board member Jolene Clark Gamage won a three-year term with 36 votes in an uncontested write-in campaign.

Incumbent Selectman Phil Haines won an uncontested three-year term on the board with 123 votes.

This story has been corrected.