Finalists were announced Monday for the 2015 Frank J. Gaziano Offensive and Defensive Lineman Awards, given to the top high school linemen in Maine.

The defensive lineman finalists are Elijah Ayotte of Thornton Academy, Frank Curran of Cheverus and Tyrell Gullatt of Windham.

The offensive lineman finalists are Alec Clark of Winslow, Charles Kovarik of Portland and Isaac Patry of Thornton Academy.

The winners will be announced at a luncheon ceremony Jan. 30 at the Augusta Civic Center. Each winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship. The other finalists will receive $1,000 scholarships.

The awards were created in 2010 in memory of Frank J. Gaziano, an All-American at Holy Cross and a professional football player with a lifelong passion for local sports.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.