The Maine Class A Hockey Coaches Association announced the semifinalists for the Travis Roy Award on Friday.

The South nominees are Matt Caron of Scarborough, Kerry Crepeau of Biddeford, Luke Trickey of Cheverus and Walsh Troiani-Gagner of Thornton Academy.

The nominees from the North are Trevor DeLaite of Bangor, Kyle Morin of Lewiston, Austin Roy of St. Dominic and Ben Steele of Edward Little.

The award goes to the top senior among Maine’s Class A high school programs.

The names of the finalists will be released next week, and the winner will be announced at the all-state banquet March 13 at the Ramada Inn in Lewiston.



EDWARD LITTLE 49, OXFORD HILLS 34: Karli Stubbs and Emily Jacques combined for 11 points in the fourth quarter as the second-seeded Red Eddies (16-4) upended the top-ranked Vikings (16-4) in the Class AA North final at Augusta.

Oxford Hills led 22-21 at halftime, but Jordyn Reynolds scored eight of her 17 points in the third quarter as the Eddies took a 32-30 lead.

Edward Little then used a 17-4 run in the final quarter.

PENOBSCOT VALLEY 47, FORT FAIRFIELD 34: Sam Ireland scored eight of her 14 points during a 12-3 run in the fourth quarter as the fourth-seeded Howlers (16-4) pulled away from the top-ranked Tigers (18-2) in a Class C North semifinal at Bangor.

Ireland also grabbed 15 rebounds. Amy Hallett scored 13 points and Elizabeth McKinnon added 10 for the Howlers.

NARRAGUAGUS 39, DEXTER 24: Kelli Kennedy scored 16 points and the third-seeded Knights (17-2) forced 35 turnovers to defeat the second-ranked Tigers (15-5) in a Class C North semifinal at Bangor.

Narraguagus broke the game open in the third quarter, scoring eight straight points for a 27-15 lead.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.