TROY, N.Y. — Seven area students were named to the 2016 spring semester dean’s honor list at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

They are: Hunter Belanger, of Dexter, who studies physics; Victoria Butler, of Jefferson, majors in applied physics; Steven Claybrook, of Belgrade, majors in physics; Connor Fahy, of Hallowell, majors in games and simulation arts and sciences; Erik Larrabee, of Jackson, studies aeronautical engineering; Jena Nawfel, of Waterville, majors in biomedical engineering; and Samuel Nielsen, of Manchester, studies civil engineering.

The dean’s honor list recognizes students who attain a grade-point average of 3.50 or better and have no grade below C.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: