OAKLAND — Nomination papers for elected officials will be available Wednesday, Aug. 10, and must be returned no later than Monday, Sept. 19.

Papers are available at the clerk’s office between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Two town councilors, three budget and advisory members and one RSU 18 director will be elected at the Nov. 8 election. All citizens are encouraged to consider running for a term of office. This would provide a learning and service opportunity. For more information, contact the office at 465-7357.

Terms expiring

• Michael Perkins, Town Council, three-year term;

• Byron Wrigley Sr., Town Council, three-year term;


• Edward “Ned” Hammond, Budget and Advisory, four-year term;

• Wayne Weeks, Budget and Advisory, four-year term;

• Shawn Gibson, Budget and Advisory, four-year term; and

• Mary-Anne LaMarre, RSU 18 director, three-year term.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.