FARMINGTON — Franklin Community Health Network will hold its annual meeting from 5:30 to 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 24, in the Bass Room at Franklin Memorial Hospital.

Attendees will receive an annual report, updates regarding new medical staff, new services and programs, achievements and challenges, and more. Presenters include L. Clinton Boothby, board chairman, and Heidi Decker, medical staff president.

Social hour with refreshments will begin at 5:30 p.m. The program will start at 6 p.m. and last no longer than one hour.

A highlight of the program is the presentation of the annual Community Health Leadership Award to a deserving member of the community. Through the award, the network recognizes the unsung heroes who work to improve the health of our greater community and its members.

FCHN is a locally controlled not-for-profit network of rural health care providers that includes Franklin Memorial Hospital, Evergreen Behavioral Services, Franklin Health medical practices, NorthStar, and the Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County. FCHN is a member of MaineHealth.

Those who plan to attend should RSVP to Jolene Libby, assistant to the president, by calling 779-2265.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.