About 50 community members attended the Monday annual meeting of Franklin Community Health Network in Farmington, receiving an annual report, along with updates about new medical staff members, redesigned programs and challenges, according to a news release from the network.

Presenters included L. Clinton Boothby, board chairman; Dr. Jay Naliboff, vice president medical affairs; and Mavis Dubord, vice president of quality and physician practices.

Boothby recognized board members Joseph Bujold, Gilly Hitchcock and Dr. Meredith Tipton for completion of their service, which collectively spanned 35 years, and welcomed new board members Everett O’Neil, Verso Androscoggin Mill manager; Dr. Katherine Heer, dentist; and Jack Peck, Farmington police chief.

Boothby acknowledged that health care is constantly changing and the network has experienced those changes and will experience more changes in the months ahead.

Dubord talked about redesigning services to provide health care in a different way to meet patient needs, including group visits, telemedicine, behavioral health series in primary care, EMT home visits, and new community partnerships.

Roger Wells, director of security, was given the Franklin Community Health Leadership Award. He was cited for a more than 30-year investment in the organization, having made improving patients’ and staff experiences his life’s work. In his field of expertise, Wells educates the staff in crisis prevention and intervention; oversees supervision of security measures, code practices, and policies; led the implementation of the Hugs Infant Security System for the hospital’s Maternal Child Health Unit; and is chairman of the Environment of Care Committee, performing life safety rounding activities to promote and maintain a safe physical environment for patients and employees.

To receive an annual report, contact Jill Gray in the Community Relations office at 779-2555 or 800-398-6031, ext. 2555. The report also can be viewed online at www.fchn.org/about/annual-report.

Staff members are available to speak to civic and community groups to give a condensed update of information presented at the annual meeting and to answer questions. Interested community groups are asked to contact Jolene Libby at 779-2265.

Franklin Community Health Network includes Franklin Memorial Hospital, Franklin Health medical practices, Evergreen Behavioral Services, NorthStar EMS, and the Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County. FCHN became the 13th member of MaineHealth on Oct. 1, 2014.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.