JACKMAN — Community members were thanked at the 11th Annual Night of Thanks held Nov. 21 at the Forest Hills School.

Matt Pineo, Diane St. Hillaire, Bill Cuddy, Doug Worster and Heidi Dionne were recognized as the Town of Jackman staff for opening the town office for more community work and the flags throughout town.

Anna Begin, Vanessa Rancourt, Ethan Levesque, Eric Veilleux and Matt Vining were recognized as bone marrow donors.

Sara Gourde was recognized for keeping the flowers in the planters around town.

The Scouts recognized Jeff Desjardins and Ed Cuddy for their volunteer support.

Jason Nadeau, Aiden Obert and Danielle Hale were honored for their support of the school garden and the 5210 with Farmer Joe program.

Steve and Tami Cowen were recognized for their help with the trails and the Chamber of Commerce building and Kim Danforth was recognized for the monthly 52 Weeks of Fun calendar.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.