BELFAST — Junior pitcher Noah Bonsant struck out nine in 4 2/3 innings, helping to pace Erskine to a 12-1 win in over Belfast in a Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference Class B baseball game shortened to five innings.

Bonsant allowed four hits and walked four, and also contributed a double in the win. Cody Taylor had three hits and three RBI, while Chandler Moore added three RBI and Andrew Browne had a pair of hits.

BANGOR 10, LAWRENCE 0, 5 innings: Peter Kimball and Noah Missbrenner each had a pair of singles in the Rams’ KVAC A win in Bangor.

Nick Cowperthwaite went the distance for Bangor (3-0), allowing only five hits.

Josh Dow had two of the hits for Lawrence (1-3), including a double.


ERSKINE 15, BELFAST 5: The Eagles scored six runs in the fifth inning and four more in the sixth to pull away with the KVAC B win in Belfast.

Taylor McLaggan hit a pair of doubles for Erskine.


MESSALONSKEE 19, MT. ARARAT 5: Lydia Dexter and Lauren Pickett each scored five goals to lead Messalonskee to the win in Oakland.

Dexter also had five assists. Ally Turner added four goals and four assists for Messalonskee (2-0) while Katie Seekins scored three and Kaitlyn Smith and Megan Smith had one apiece. Gaby Languet stopped two shots and Cassidy McNaughton three.

BOOTHBAY 12, ERSKINE 5: Sidney Meader scored six goals to lead the Seahawks to the KVAC win in Boothbay.

Kate Friant added four goals in the win for Boothbay (1-1), while Page Brown made 12 saves.

Catherine Silva scored twice for Erskine (1-1), while Keeley Gomes, Ella Johnson and Courtney Tibbetts each scored once. Hannah Burns made six saves.


MESSALONSKEE 14, MT. ARARAT 11: Alden Balboni had three goals and three assists and Austin Pelletier scored four goals to lead Messalonskee to the KVAC A win in Topsham

Connor Smith also scored three goals for Messalonskee (2-2), while Colin Kinney added a pair of strikes. Trevor McCray had a goal and three assists.

Dawson Charles made 11 saves.

Sawyer Watson and Jason Magno each scored three goals for Mt. Ararat (1-3).

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.