Winthrop High School recently announced the following students were named to its first quarter honor roll for the 2017-18 academic year.

Seniors — High honors: Jordan Belanger, Benjamin Boulay, Mackenzie Guerin, Madison Moore, Vincent Scott and Joseph Tierney.

Honors: Chloe Armillottti, Pearl Bechard, Jada Brooke, Lakin Conner, Dillion Coston, Phillip Easterbrooks, Gregory Fay, Laurie Ferguson, Cameron Gaghan, Portia Hardy, Cassaundra Harmatys, Sierra Huff, Luke Hussey, Cameron MacDonald, Chloe McLain, Hannah McLaughlin, Fantasia Perez, Luke St. Hilaire, Nathan St. Pierre and Elizabeth Ward.

Juniors — High honors: Maguire Anuszewski, Layne Audet, Maria Dostie, Jackson Ladd, Olivia Simonson, Jillian Taylor and Cameron Wood.

Honors: Collin Adair Nasim Adam, Dylan Boynton, Beau Brooks, Hanna Caprara, Shelby Cobb, Nora Conrad, Hannah Eason, Samuel Figueroa, Andrew Frost, Emma Gay, Moriah Hajduk, , William Hays, Abigail Hughes, Samuel Lattin, Nathaniel LeBlanc, Michael Morales, Samantha Neumann, Katelynne Perkins, Emily St. Pierre, Clara Szakas, Devyn Taylor, Makayla Wilbert and Chloe Wilson.

Sophmores — High honors: Samantha Allen, Gabrielle Blanco, Bradley Bourne, Sara Condon, Ian Dow, Alexis Emery, Jennifer Fay, Madeline Fenlason, Natalie Frost, Benjamin Lavoie, Nikki MacDonald, Natalie Rogers, Jevin Smith, Camden Tweedie and Aaliyah Wilson-Falcone.

Honors: Corrine Abbott, Kelsie Canwell, Kyla Carillo, Jacob Carter, Keegan Choate, Madison Corgan, Maya Deming, Samantha Ducker, Kelsey Farrell, Samantha Folsom, Gia Francis, Lucy Goyette, Cameron Hachey, Angelina Kinsman, Logan McDevitt, Zachary Pray, Gabrielle Ross, Beau Schmelzer, Jillian Schmelzer, Shane Settle, Shane Tweedie, Kayla Weber and Chase Wright.

Freshman — High honors: Kerrigan Anuszewski, Colby Emery, Rowan Goebel-Bain, Noah Grube, Lindsay Letourneau, Ella Michaud, Nathan Miller, Aidan Mitchell, Madisyn Oberg, Jonathan Rioux and Jacob Smith.

Honors: Jenna Buzzell, Joshua Deanda-Whaley, Sandor Doczy-Bordi, Hannah Duley, Mason Faucher, Madison Forgue, Owen Foster, Brooklyn Gaghan, Maggie Gruver, Landen Huff, Dana Lesko, Mikaila Minoty, Abigail Morin, Fisher Parker, Abigail Ross, Abigail Shumway, Teresa Siniak, Davis Squires and Erica Taylor.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under:

Kennebec Journal & Morning Sentinel news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.