WATERVILLE — Mid-Maine Technical Center recently announced the following students were named to the first-quarter honor roll for the 2017-18 academic year.

Students from Lawrence, Messalonskee, Waterville Senior and Winslow high schools, Maine Academy of Natural Sciences, Maine Virtual Academy, Temple Academy and Waterville Alternative Education attend MMTC.

Automotive collision repair — High honors: Jacob Bickford, LHS.

Honors: Christian Adams, Holden Pressey and Prescott Tilton-Flood, all of LHS; Dalton Anderson, WAHS; Cody Dutton and Tristan Marceau, both of WHS; and Christopher Hodgdon and Ryan Plante, both of MHS.

Automotive technology — High honors: Jacob Harris, LHS.

Honors: Jacob Bilodeau, Joshua Dow, Izaac Hatt, Seth Lane, Brock LeClair, Austin Matarese, Nikolas Pomerleau and Seth Richard, all of LHS; Braydon Busque and Brandon Green, both of WHS; Levi Day and Mason Hapworth, both of MeANS; and Daniel Henderson, Dennis Lorrain and Kieren Sears, all of MHS; Taylor Tevepaugh, WAHS.

Culinary arts — High honors: Elijah Austin, Temple Academy; and Gage Derbyshire, MHS.

Honors: Andrew Brown, MHS; Mariah Cruz and Angela Proulx, both of WHS; and Courtney Day, Jordaan Grass and Brock Wyman, all of LHS.

Criminal justice — High honors: Brandon Davis, WHS; Michael Estes, MHS; and Michaela Huey and Bryce Scott, both of LHS.

Honors: Kevin Collins, Dean Cubbin and Dean Douglass, all of LHS; Cassidy Hartin and Brianna Quirion, both of WAHS; Sebastian Kinrade-Bristol, Jenna Ross, Carmen Santiago and Jacob Soucy, all of WHS; and James Pino and Kaiya Worthing, both of MHS.

Construction technology — High honors: William Bean, Parker Brunelle, Noah Cummings Ian Douin and Jacob Washburn, all of MHS; Nicholas Dessent and Jackson Fortin, both of LHS; and Odessa Russell, WAHS.

Honors: Adam Fisher, MHS; Thomas Kenney, LHS; and Michael Littlefield and Jared Smith, both of WHS.

CTE academy — High honors: Peter Lai, WAHS.

Honors: Chad Bickford, Sebastian Bouchard, Wyatt Hood, Ross Hughes, Ethan Matthews, Wesley O’Neal and Caleb Welsh, all of WHS; and Nicholas Gage, Madaya Kavis and Jared Sioch, all of WAHS; Jimmy Lemelin, MHS.

Early childhood education — High honors: Marissa Carpenter and Dakota Estes, both of WHS; Lilyan Foster, WAHS; and Madison Foster and Samantha Marshall, both of LHS.

Honors: Alexia Dumont and Bailee Spencer, both of LHS; Surae Dunn and Alexis Jordan Lizotte, both of MHS; Mackenzie Ferreira, Tasha Kavis, Destini Richardson and Jessica Williams; and Savannah Vigue, WHS.

Electrical technology — High honors: Tyler Bard and Kyle Carpenter, both of LHS; and Terry Lagassey and Nicolas Veilleux, both of MHS.

Honors: Andrew Chambers, WAHS; Shane Davidson and Matthew Phillips, both of WHS; Jacob Dostie, MHS; Isaac Foshay, Temple Academy; and Gavin Herrin and Brandon Wentworth, both of LHS.

Emergency services — High honors: Jared Goss and Madison Jacobs, both of WHS; Hunter Guptill, MHS; and Lawrence Lawler and Justin Seamans, both of LHS.

Honors: Mckinley Lynn Doyon, Christina Harvey and Kevin Trask, all of WAHS; Ashley Leighton, LHS; and Tyler Noonan, MHS.

Information technology — High honors: Jacob DeRaps, Brandon Dineen, Fox Gleason and Noah Morissette, all of WHS; Thomas LaPlante, Kai McGlauflin, Chance Morrison and Dean Simpson, all of MHS; Hunter Loder, LHS; and Matthew Redman and Jacob Taylor, all of WAHS.

Honors: Gareth Belton, WAHS; Joseph Chace and Hunter Dusoe, both of LHS; David Hreben, MHS; and Benjamin Vaillancourt, WHS.

Medical careers — High honors: Kaylee Burbank, Nathan Casey, Abbey Prescott and Madison St. Pierre, all of MHS; and Sierra Lee, WAHS

Honors: Sydney Bouchard, LHS; Annie Caron, Kayla Koroski and Morgan Veilleux, all of MHS; Emma Jones, WAHS; and Ashley LaChance, WHS.

Mass media communications — High honors: Gage Johnson, LHS; James Lauzon and Paul Maxell, both of WAHS; and Derrick Butler, Roslin Desiderio, Clayton Hoyle, Jasmine Lambert, Molly Milligan, Sydney Orcutt and Gracie Vicente, all of MHS.

Honors: Colby Braun, John Marshall and Christian McPherson, all of WHS; Trevor Burrows, Sabrina Hinkledire, Lucas Pelotte and Gavin Tracy, all of WAHS; and Joshua Stevens, LHS.

Precision machining — Honors: Hunter Alexander, Geoffrey Fotter and Daniel Miller, all of MHS; Joshua Bisson and Jacob Kershner, both of WHS; Cooper Collins, Justin Trott and Matthew White, all of LHS; and Derrick Lyons and Patrick Strickland, both of WAHS.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: