BANGOR — Ally Turner of Messalonskee and Tia Day of Monmouth are among the 10 semifinalists for Miss Maine Basketball.

The candidates for Miss and Mr. Maine Basketball were announced Wednesday afternoon. Each award has 10 semifinalists, with three finalists announced next week. The winner of each award will be announced at the Maine Association of Basketball Coaches awards banquet on Friday, March 9 at the Anah Shrine Temple in Bangor. The McDonald’s Senior All-Star Games are Saturday, March 10 at Husson University in Bangor.

Both Turner and Day helped their teams win state titles in 2017, Turner in Class A and Day in Class C. They are joined as Miss Basketball semifinalists by Paige Brown (Boothbay), Kolleen Bouchard (Houlton), Gabby DePatsy (Medomak Valley), Emily Wheaton (Presque Isle), Sophie Glidden (Scarborough), Meghan Graff (South Portland), and Eva Mazur (South Portland), and Abby Cavallaro (Cheverus).

The Mr. Maine Basketball semifinalists are: Finn Bowe (Cape Elizabeth), Max Mattson (George Stevens Academy), Taylor Schildroth (George Stevens Academy), Ian McIntyre (Hampden), Jacob Godfrey (Hermon), Keenan Marseille (Hermon), Terion Moss (Portland), Zac Manoogian (Westbrook), Nick Curtis (Windham), Nolan Hagerty (Yarmouth).

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.