CASTINE — Maine Maritime Academy has announced its first-semester dean’s list for the 2017-18 academic year.

Th students named to the dean’s list earn a grade point average of 3.3 or above on a 4.0 scale.

The following students from central Maine are sorted by county.

Androscoggin County

Kevin Read, of Auburn; Anthony Benson, of Greene; Tucker Brannon, of Lisbon; Tanton Mattson, of Lisbon Falls; Joshua Daigle and Rylee Knox, both of Turner; and Matthew Plante, of Wales.

Franklin Country

Chase Heikkinen, of Chesterville; William Calden, of Jay; Cordell Ellis, of New Vineyard; and Eryn Doiron, Anthony Franchetti and Caitlin Kane, all of Wilton.

Hancock County

Shelby O’Neil and Josiah Welch, both of Bar Harbor; Kamen McLean, of Birch Harbor; Joseph Maier, James Markos and Nicholas Niehoff, all of Blue Hill; Dylan Bunker, Eleanor Carr, Brady MacLeod, Riley MacLeod, Liam Pitchford and Matthew Stewart, all of Bucksport; Jennifer Burton, Zizhe Chen, Derek Clark, Martin Manning, Samuel Reed, Cassandra Spinazola, Quinn Stackpole and Jennifer Wright, all of Castine; James Gillway, of East Orland; Rachel Bunker, Lilah Chaar, Colby Clarke, John Fendl, Hayden Sattler, Brandon St. Germain and Jeffery Weeks, all of Ellsworth; Emine Mutlu, of Hancock; Spencer Baron and Jessica Lindsay, both of Mariaville; Justin Burgess and Caroline Yates, both of Orland; Tyler Brenton, of Penobscot; Sarah Markwood, of Prospect Harbor; Maximilian Bueche and Cole Pettegrow, both of Southwest Harbor; Jordan Hanscom, of Sullivan; Aylen Wolf, of Surry; Nathaniel Snow ,of Trenton; Mitchell Small, of Verona Island; and Keith Jordan, of Waltham.

Kennebec County

Sydney Knowlton, of Albion; Morgan Boudreau, of Benton; Joel Bennett and John Bennett, both of Chelsea; Thomas White, of China; Olivia Burke, of China Village; Matthew Champney, of Clinton; Thomas Therriault, of Monmouth; Michael Antanavich, of Mount Vernon; Jacob Doyon and Garrett Nelson, bothof Sidney; Merlin Murphy and Torin O’Connell, both of South China; Abigail Cooper, Austin Gamache, Zackary Isbell and Austin Johnson, all of Vassalboro; Dylan Labun, of Waterville; Logan Peacock, of West Gardiner; Zachary Guptill and Cory O’Connell, both of Winslow; and Tyler Sherman, of Winthrop.

Knox County

Justin Foelix, of Camden; Steven Judge and Zackary Robinson, both of Cushing; Benjamin Pearse, of Hope; Zachary Roman, of Rockland; Andrew Hall, Paul McFarland, Clark McKay, Marshall Spear and Paul Woodworth, all of Rockport; Caroline Curtis, of South Thomaston; Olivia Hupper and Hannah Scott, both of Tenants Harbor; Justin Henry and Andrew King, both of Thomaston; and Avery Anthony and Everett Webster, all of Vinalhaven.

Lincoln County

Miranda McIntire, of Alna; Myron Hahn, of Boothbay; Elliot Roberts, of Boothbay Harbor; Gretel Williams, of Bristol; Kelsea Anair, of Dresden; Avae Traina, of Edgecomb; Collin Thompson, of Southport; Nicholas DePatsy and Kenneth Scheimreif, both of Waldoboro; and Mason Whitaker, of Westport Island.

Somerset County

Kati Burdet and Noah Daigneault, both of Cornville; Joshua Perry, of Fairfield; Broc Campbell and Levi Murray, both of Madison; Adam Clukey, of Norridgewock; Zack Littlefield, of Pittsfield; Joseph Marriner, of Saint Albans; Dylan Bragg, Braydn Fitzmaurice, Ethan Liberty, Sayre Pono, Andrew Todd and Chase Whittemore, all of Skowhegan; and Benjamin Salley, of Smithfield.

Waldo County

Michael Reynolds, of Belfast; Donald Hustus, of Brooks; Hila Shooter, of Monroe; James Rose, of Palermo; Tyler Bunker and Kristine Mehuren, both of Searsmont; Mackenzie Philbrick and Kaitlyn Shute, both of Searsport; Samuel Kulikowski and Scott Kulikowski, both of Swanville; Tyler Ripley, of Troy; and Melinda Ogden, of Winterport.

filed under:

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.