Madison voters elected David Savage to a three-year term on the Board of Selectmen in municipal voting Tuesday.

Savage, with 296 votes, defeated Robert Hagopian, who received 284 votes, and Jeffrey Drew, who got 159 votes.

Residents also weighed in on two referendum questions Tuesday, asking voters if they wanted to change the positions of road commissioner and town clerk/treasurer from elected positions to ones appointed by the town manager.

Madison voters said “No” 519-258 on the road commissioner question and “No” 515-263 on the town clerk/treasurer question.

The changes would have become effective at the 2019 annual Town Meeting next June.

Doug Harlow — 612-2367

[email protected]


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.