SOUTH CHINA — Erskine Academy recently named the officers and executive committee for the 2018-19 Leo Club.

They are Liz Sugg, president; Samantha Heath, vice president; Olivia Kunesh, treasurer; and Lucy Allen, secretary.

The new executive committee includes Alex Mahon, Parker King, Tori Grasse, Alana York and Matt Veilleux.

The club is sponsored by the local Whitefield Lions Club, it provides high school students an opportunity to develop leadership skills while serving the community. The club was formed at Erskine Academy last spring and is currently the largest Leo Club in the state of Maine, according to a news release from the Whitefield Lions Club.

Comments are not available on this story.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.