Augusta duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were Rosemarie Goodwin and David Lock, Russ Richards and Ron Cote, Ed and Joyce Rushton, and Ken Harvey and Diane Bishop. Winners on Thursday were Tom Simmons and Anil Goswami, Diane Bishop and Ken Harvey, and Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman.

The club meets at 1 p.m. Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates, 60 Balsam Drive, Hallowell, and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St., Augusta. All are welcome; a partner is guaranteed.

For more information, call 485-2530.

The Fairfield nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were David Bourque and Suzon Morrison, Donna Bartlett and Jessie Gunther placed second, and Ken Harvey and Di Bishop placed third.

The club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge, Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring your own partner.

For more information, call 859-3333.

The Veterans of Foreign Wars 6924 offers cribbage at 6 p.m. every Monday at 246 Main St. The cost is $7 per person.

For more information, call Darlene Robbins at 716-1468.

Spectrum Generations William S. Cohen Community Center contract bridge winner on Wednesday was  Sally Foster, Gerene Lachapelle placed second and Kay O’ Brien placed third.

Cribbage is played Mondays and contract bridge is played Wednesdays at the center on 22 Town Farm Road.

For more information, call 626-7777.

The Waterville nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were Elaine Quinlan and Francis Roy, Peggy Thompson and Dennis Perkins placed second,  Madelyn Poulin and Lee Lenfest placed third, and Dick Quinlan and Lee Duff placed fourth.

The club meets at 11 a.m. Thursdays at Spectrum Generations Muskie Community Center, Gold Street. Bring your own partner.

For more information, call 873-1312.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.