DURHAM, N.H. — The following local students have been named to the 2019 spring semester dean’s list at the University of New Hampshire.

Highest honors: Sherman Spears, of Monmouth; Matthew Murray, of Augusta; Madeline Lewis, of Augusta; Kierra Rolston, of Litchfield; Carly LaRochelle, of Fairfield; Sierra Hoes, of Industry; Elijah Caret, of Oakland; Hannah Duperry, of Oakland; Ryan Engelhardt, of Pittsfield; and Adam Bovie, of Vassalboro.

High honors: Hannah McLaughlin, of Winthrop; and Cody Short, of Fairfield;

Honors: Montana Drinkwater, of Greene; Nathalie St. Pierre, of Readfield; Olivia Audet of Winthrop; and Bradford Wilbur, of Fairfield; 

Students named to the dean’s list at the University of New Hampshire are students who have earned recognition through their superior scholastic performance during a semester enrolled in a full-time course load (12 or more graded credits). Highest honors are awarded to students who earn a semester grade point average of 3.85 or better out of a possible 4.0. Students with a 3.65 to 3.84 average are awarded high honors and students whose grade point average is 3.5 through 3.64 are awarded honors.

Comments are not available on this story.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.