The University of Maine at Presque Isle has announced the names of local students named to the 2020 fall semester dean’s list. Because of a new academic policy, there are no longer distinctions between highest honors, high honors, and honors; instead, all students who achieve academic distinction appear on one honors list. Additionally, a new category which is for part-time academic recognition, has been added.

Dean’s list students include Cassidy M. Spencer of Litchfield, Taylor J. Shute of Vassalboro, Bethany Laura McAvoy and Callie Morgan Rogers, both of Waterville; Cassie Rose Demers of Winslow, Nick Clark of Athens, Mariah A. Dunbar of Canaan, Paul David Kaplan of Embden, Hunter Mercier of Fairfield, and Forrest Qua Bates of Harmony.

Part-time recognition list students include Erika Bennett of Augusta, Erin L. Bailey of Waterville, Kimber Riese of Winthrop, Jasmine Paige Doughty of Friendship, Deborah Jean Klane of Fairfield, Emily A. Blauvelt of Madison, Lisa M. Beane of New Portland, and Matthew D. Dyer of Palmyra.