WATERVILLE — Mid-Maine Technical Center held its 32nd annual National Technical Honor Society induction ceremony May 13. The formal induction ceremony was held at the Waterville Senior High School Trask Auditorium.

The following 24 students were recognized during the ceremony, including five inducted in 2020:

Nathan Bacon, Automotive Technology;
Michael D’Amico, Information Technology;
Quinn Denis, Mass Media Communications;
Britney Dore, Culinary Arts;
Paige Dudley, Outdoor Leadership;
Kayley Ennis, Criminal Justice;
Abbigail Hreben, Criminal Justice;
Jacob Hutchins, Information Technology;
Joshua Hutchins, Information Technology;
Riley Lam, Culinary Arts;
Riley Landry, Precision Machining;
Dave Louis, Information Technology;
Donald McKenzie, Mass Media Communications;
Cassidy McLeod, Early Childhood Education;
Savanah Morin, Early Childhood Education;
Emmi Pelletier, Emergency Services;
William Place, Mass Media Communications;
Noah Pomerleau, Pre-Nursing;
Caitlyn Smith, Pre-Nursing;
Isaac Smith, Precision Machining;
Halle Turgeon, Pre-Nursing;
Arora Wedepohl, Culinary Arts;
Megan Wilson, Early Childhood Education; and
Zachary VanAntwerp, Automotive Technology.

Returning Students:
Zackery Bean, Precision Machining;
Benjamin Bickford, Construction Technology;
Emma Fogg, Automotive Technology;
Rylee Lagucki, Criminal Justice; and
Trevor Pelotte, Construction Technology.

In order to be considered for induction, students must have achieved honors or high honors for each grading period, demonstrated exceptional skill development and leadership, and had a positive impact on their school and community.

The center is a regional, technical school serving students from Lawrence, Messalonskee, Waterville, and Winslow high schools, as well as private and home-schooled students from sending districts.

Hammond Lumber Company has been the sole sponsor of the center’s chapter of honor society since its founding in 1990. In that time, 585 students have been selected for induction.

filed under: