The Clinton Lions Club on June 8 held its annual installation of officers. From left are King Lion Katherine Watson Medina, Immediate Past King Lion Stephen Wright, Installing Officer Past District Governor Paula Daigle Beach and Past International Director Rodrick Wright. Photo by Julia Whitten Frost

Members of the Clinton Lions Club met on June 8 to install the officers for 2022-23 at the fellowship hall of the United Methodist Church.

Remarks were given by Immediate Past President Stephen Wright and President Katherine Watson Medina. The installation was conducted by Past District Governor Paula Beach of the Skowhegan Lions Club, according to a news release from the club.

Medina was installed as president. She is the fourth generation of the Watson family to hold this office. Other officers installed were First-, Second- and Third-Vice Presidents Mike Davis, Bruce MacArthur and Harvey Chesley Jr., respectively; Tail Twister Andy Scribner; Lion Tamer Mike Watson; Directors Randy Shank, Susan Locsin, Susan Scribner, Buddy Frost, J.T. Holt and Nancy Wright; Secretary Coleen Bean; and Treasurer Jay Galusha.

Individual membership awards were presented by Bean to recognize members who have been in the club for 10 years or more in multiples of five: Andy Scribner, 10 years; Jane Stinson, 15 years; Steve Wright, 20 years; Maurice Scribner, 25 years; Jay Galusha, Dale Hanscom and Bob Hartley, 30 years each; Steve Treadwell, 35 years; Rolfe Frost and Larry Hunter, 40 years each; Gerald Watson, 50 years; and Jon Whitten Sr., 60 years.

A buffet supper was served by the Town and Country Trailriders Club. Members voted to accept a two-acre donation of land from Whitten.

The next meeting is scheduled to be a steak supper on Wednesday, June 22 at the Lions Fairgrounds.

filed under: