Seven area high school graduates from the class of 2022 have been awarded college scholarships.

The winners of the 2022 Skowhegan Savings College Scholarship awards include Cheyenne Cahill, Carrabec High School, North Anson; Emily Eastlack, Rangeley Lakes Regional High School; Brooke McKenney, Madison Area Memorial High School; Gracie Moore, Maine Central Institute, Pittsfield; Jordan Plamondon, Maine Central Institute, Pittsfield; Hunter Tewksbury, Madison Memorial High School; and Cameron Walters, Mt. Abram Regional High School, Strong.

David Cyr, president and CEO, said “Class of 2022, you’ve reached a significant milestone in your life. From all of us at Skowhegan Savings, we congratulate you and support you in your future endeavors. Dream big, believe in yourself and never give up,” according to a news release from the bank.

The program awards seven $2,000 scholarships to graduating seniors attending high schools in the municipalities of which the bank has branches.


Check out upcoming area events!