The following local students have been named to the 2022 spring semester dean’s list at the University of New England, with campuses in Biddeford and Portland, and Tangier, Morocco:

Albion: Olivia McPherson.
Augusta: Valerie Capeless, Haley Gagne, Zinaida Gregor, Jessica Guerrette, Brooklynn Merrill, Josephine Nutakki and Julia White.
Belgrade: Ariana Veilleux.
Benton: Sidney Knox.
Clinton: Ashley Rhoades.
Detroit: Benjamin Kennedy.
Dresden: Eleanor Dekker.
Farmington: Hailey DiStefano and Amber Marie Tewksbury.
Gardiner: Brooke McLaughlin.
New Portland: Yvonne Provencher.
New Sharon: Taegan Heath and Kamy Pooler.
North Monmouth: Katherine Harris.
Oakland: Alden Balboni, Kierra Bumford and Tyler Pellerin.
Pittsfield: Meghan Cookson, Dawn DeWeese Moss and Alexis Tardy.
Rangeley: Callahan Crosby.
Readfield: Alexis Delisle and Bryan Rodriguez.
Richmond: Cassidy Harriman.
Shawmut: Emily Curtis.
Sidney: Sarah Kohl and Olivia Roy.
Skowhegan: Elizabeth Connelly, Julia Steeves and Dawson Turcotte.
South China: Lauren Boatright, Noelle Cote and Richard Winn.
Waterville: Mohammad Atif-Sheikh, Jameson Carey, Lauren Pinnette and Sebastian York.
West Gardiner: Avery Backus and Jaime Frye.
Winslow: Juliann Lapierre and Justice Picard.
Winthrop: Chloe Armillotti, Avery Lutrzykowski, Kayleigh Oberg and Madisyn Oberg.

Dean’s list students have attained a grade point average of 3.3 or better out of a possible 4.0 at the end of the semester.

Check out upcoming area events!