WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on March 31 were: Joanne Williams and Dollis Bizier, Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Julie Richards and Connie Begin, Patricia Kick and Lou Veilleux, Nancy Ferris and Jimmie Bradeen tied with Lee Duff and Claudette McNeil, Jeannie Viles and Rona Backstrom.

Club players meet at the Muskie Center on Gold Street on Thursday at 11 a.m. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.



FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on March 29 were: North/south — Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Paul and Judy Jones tied with Carroll and Audrey Harding, Eva Nichols and Pat Nutt; east/west — Bill Lawry and Ginny Ellis, Tom Scholl and Jackie Chadbourne, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop.

Bridge players meet every Tuesday at noon at the K.C. Hall in the Immaculate Heart of Mary Church. All players are welcome. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.



AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club has announced its winners. Winners on March 30 were: Paul Mitnik and Paul Jones, Nancy Lenfest and Nancy Lindgren, and Ron Cote and Luke Merry. Winners on March 31 were John Erdman and Jan Arey, Fred Lavallee and Ben Lund, and Vinal Look and Vern Arey.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.