WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Connie Fedorovich and Suzanne Morrison, Ann Natasha Mathieu and Mary Alice Rancourt, Mike Gosseline and Claudette McNeil, Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Lucien Veilleux and Pat Kick.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays the Muskie Center, Gold Street; 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Patricia Kick and Lucien Veilleux, Rick and Joanne Williams, Rose Rodgers and Claudette McNeil; east/west — Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Paul and Judy Jones.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. Tuesdays at the Waterville Elks Club, Industrial Road; 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/south – Linda Leotsakos and Pat Damon, John Erdman and Jane Elliott, and Nancy Glusker and Nancy Lenfest; east/west — John Bridge and Nina Mendall, Ron Cote and Stan Mathieu, and Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik. Winners on Thursday, were Ken Morrison and Vinal Look, Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, and Linda Leotsakos and Henry Lerette.

The club meets at 1 p.m. Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St.; 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.