WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Pat Kick and Paul Leberman, Betty Perry and Judy Jones, Francis Roy and Janet Easton, Janine Ives and Jimmie Bradeen, Dollis Bezier and Pat Nutt, Rona Backstrom and Ginny Kelly.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. Bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick, Scott Campbell and Elaine Campbell, Carroll and Audrey Harding, Ed and Joyce Rushton; east/west — Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Rona Backstrom and Virginia Kelley, Paul and Judy Jones, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon.

Bridge players meet at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Waterville Elks Club on Industrial Road. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/south — Diane Bishop and Nancy Glusker, Paul Sherman and Paul Mitnik, and Janet Arey and Vinal Look; east/west — Sharron Hinckley and Fred Letourneau, Ron Cote and Luke Merry, and Nancy Lindgren and Linda Leotsakos. Winners on Thursday were Paul Mitnik and Janet Arey, Fred Letourneau and Sherry Hinckley, and Dick Slocum and Ken Harvey.

For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.