Area Republicans will nominate their presidential candidates at the following times and locations. For more details and a complete list of Maine Republican caucuses, see

Franklin County

* Farmington: Feb. 4, 2 p.m.

Mt. Blue High School

Kennebec County

All towns will be participating at the countywide caucus in Augusta, except for the Hallowell, Monmouth, Pittston, Rome and Waterville.

* Augusta: Feb. 4, 9 a.m.

Farrington Elementary School

* Hallowell: Feb. 4, 1 p.m.

Hallowell City Hall

* Monmouth: Feb. 4, 1 p.m.

Monmouth Town Office

* Pittston: Feb. 4, 12 p.m.

Pittston Town Office

* Rome: Feb. 16, 6:30 p.m.

home of Alan & Lynn Labelle, 256 Jamaican Point Road

* Waterville: Feb. 4, 2 p.m.

Waterville City Council Chambers

Penobscot County

Many towns will participate in Bangor. Other town caucuses include Newport.

*Newport: Feb. 11, 10 a.m.

Newport Town Office

Somerset County

All towns will participate in the countywide caucus in North Anson, except for Fairfield, Canaan, Pittsfield, Madison, Harmony, Skowhegan.

* North Anson: Feb. 4, 9 a.m. – 1


Carrabec Community School

* Fairfield: Jan. 29, 1 p.m.

Fairfield Community Center

* Canaan: Feb. 7, 7 p.m.

Canaan Town Office

* Pittsfield: Feb. 4, 10 a.m.

Location to be announced

* Madison: Feb. 7, 7 p.m.

Town Office

* Harmony: Feb. 8, 7 p.m.

Harmony Elementary School

* Skowhegan: Feb. 9, 6 p.m.

Renaissance Center, 60 Water St.

Waldo County

Many towns will caucus in Belfast. Other towns include Palermo and Unity.

* Palermo: Jan. 29, 2 p.m.

residence of Cheryl Parkman

* Unity: Jan. 29, 3 p.m.

Unity Union Church

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.