PORTLAND — Players from Biddeford, Kennebunk, Scarborough and Thornton Academy are among eight semifinalists for the Travis Roy Award, presented to the best Class A senior boys’ hockey player in Maine.

The list announced Friday by the Class A Hockey Coaches’ Association included defenseman Taylor Reuillard of Biddeford, forward Ned Richard of Kennebunk, defenseman Ryan Johnston of Scarborough and forward C.J. Maksut of Thornton Academy from Western Class A.

The semifinalists from Eastern Class A include goalie Chris Howat of Bangor, defenseman Brandon Tiner of Lewiston, forward Spencer Martin of St. Dom’s in Auburn and forward J.T. Whitten of Waterville.

The award will be presented March 18 at the coaches’ association banquet at the Ramada Inn in Lewiston.