WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Rona Backstrom and Ginny Kelley, Claudette McNeil and Helen LaVerdiere, Jimmie Bradeen and Jeannie Ives tied with Pat Kick and Lou Veilleux, Betty Perry and Connie Fedorovich, Charles Gagnon and Sherry Cates, Carmen Landry and Pat Nutt.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring your own partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club meets every Tuesday at 11:30 a.m. at the Elks Club on Industrial Road in Waterville. Please bring your own partner.

For more information call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: Nancy Lindgren and Nancy Lenfest, Vinal Look and Janet Arey, and Diane Bishop and Jacqueline Chadbourne. Winners on Thursday were Paul Mitnik and Linda Leotsakos, Anil Goswami and Les Buzzell, John Erdman and Jonathan Williams, and Ken Harvey and Vern Arey.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.