ST. PAUL, Minn. — Christopher Kipyego of Kenya won the Twin Cities Marathon.

Kipyego finished Sunday’s race with an unofficial time of 2 hours, 14 minutes and 55 seconds.

Jeannette Faber of Portland, Ore., won the women’s race with an unofficial time of 2:32:38, a personal record.

The Star Tribune reported the times were well off course records, as the elite fields set slow paces in the early-morning cold.

In Sunday’s USA 10-mile championship, Mo Trafeh and Janet Bawcom repeated as the men’s and women’s champions. Trafeh won in 46:56, 23 seconds faster than Ben True, a Greely High graduate. Bawcom won in a time of 53:43, with Duluth native Kara Goucher finishing second in 53:56.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.