WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Betty Perry and Francis Roy, Flo Fortin and Connie Hallee tied with Ginny Ellis and Janet Sylvester, Eva Nichols and Pat Nutt, Charles Gagnon and Dollis Bezier, Connie Fedorovich and Paul Leberman.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring a partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday

North/south — Connie Fedorovich and Suzon Morrison, Ed and Joyce Rushton, Lucien Veilleux and Patricia Kick; east/west — David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, Bill Lawry and Muriel Tonge.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners Wednesday were: Pat Damon and Linda Leotsakos, Les Buzzell and Henry Lerette, Diane Bishop and Scott Campbell, and Rene Redrigue and Janet Arey. Thursday’s winners were Pat Damon and Linda Leotsakos, Diane Bishop and John Erdman, and Les Buzzell and Henry Lerette.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.