NORRIDGEWOCK — The current Board of Selectmen will remain in place in the coming year following elections at the annual Town Meeting on Monday night.

Every member of the five-person board was re-elected to one-year terms in a race that involved nine candidates.

Voting machines at the polls were broken, so officials had to hand count ballots, which delayed the availability of results.

Incumbents Charlotte Curtis, Matthew Everett, Chairman Ron Frederick, Vice Chairman Jim Hilton and Sara Wilder were re-elected. Curtis received 211 votes; Everett, 216; Frederick, 221; Hilton, 233; and Wilder, 180.

Also in the race were candidates Reginald Frederick, who received 155 votes; Laura Lorette, 155; Bruce Obert, 133; and Roger Stinson, 123.

Other contested races included five seats on the planning board, three seats on the board of tax assessors and two seats on the board of the local school district, Skowhegan-based School Administrative District 54.


On the planning board, incumbent Charlotte Curtis as well as Keri Everett and Brian Scott Campbell won seats. Curtis received 222 votes; Everett 227; and Campbell 196. The terms are for three years.
Chris Kruse received 177 votes and Bruce Obert 169.

On the board of tax assessors, incumbents Charlotte Curtis and Ron Frederick as well as Jim Hilton won seats. Curtis received 222 votes; Frederick 255; and Hilton 242. The terms are for one year.

Incumbent Richard Holt received 194 votes.

On the SAD 54 Board of Directors, voters elected incumbents Heidi Chartrand with 275 votes and Allen Laney, 170 votes, to serve three-year terms. Candidate Roger Stinson lost with 144 votes.

Rachel Ohm —  612-2368
[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.