AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: north/ south — Rosemarie Goodwin and Sharron Hinckley, Diane Bishop and Pat Damon, and Jane Elliott and John Erdman; and east/west — Fred Letourneau and Stan Mathieu, Shirley West and Frank Shorey, and Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman. The winners on Thursday were Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, John Erdman and Jane Elliott, and Ben Lund and Fred Lavallee.

The club meets at noon on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.


bridge club

FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south Carroll and Audrey Harding, Patricia Nutt and Eva Nichols, and Patricia Kick and Lucien Veilleux; and east/west Diane Bishop and Paul Leberman, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, and Frances Roy and Bill Lawry tied with Rose Rodgers and Virginia Kelley.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner.

For more information, call 453-2410.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.