SIDNEY — Sidney Historical Society has announced the winners of its Antique Car and Tractor Show held recently at Silver Spur Riding Club.

People’s choice — tractors — sponsored by Earland and Helen Goodhue: Frank Hilton, 1953 Ford Golden Jubilee.

Tractors, 1950s — sponsored by Bragg Homestead: Ron Chipman 1950 Ford 8N, first place; Joe Carter 1958 Oliver, second; and Harry Woodworth, 1953 Farmall A, third.

Garden tractors — sponsored by Rainbow Farms: Harry Woodworth, 1967 Farmall, first place; Joey Carter/Leon Barton, 1974 Ford 125, second; and Dennis Tilton, 1966 Roof Palomino, third.

People’s Choice — cars: Bud and Martha Smith Memorial Award: Tie between Richard Dyke, 1917 Ford Model T, and David and Nancy Fleury, 1938 Two Door Sedan.

Survivors (all original) — sponsored by Kennebec Savings Bank: David Smith, 1928 Chrysler Model 52, first place; John Dumont, 1986 Pontiac Firebird, second.

Best of the Teens — sponsored by Kennebec Savings Bank: Richard Dyke, 1917 Ford Model T, first place.

Best of the Twenties — sponsored by New Dimensions Credit Union: Bernie Butler, 1925 Ford Model T Roadster, first place; Dan Parks, 1925 Model T Truck, second; and Gerald Ouelette, 1926 Ford Roadster, third.

Best of the Thirties — sponsored by Pelletier’s Auto Sales: Nancy and David Fleury 1938, Ford Two door Sedan, first place.

Best of the Forties — sponsored by David and Kathi Smith: Don and Georgia Peet, 1947 Mercury Coupe, first place; and Tom LaPlante, 1948 Chevrolet Stylemaster, second.

Best of the Fifties — sponsored by Columbia Classic Cars: Doug Bailey, 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air, first place; Bill Millis, 1954 Chevrolet Corvette, second; and Don Breton, 1959 Cadillac Series 62, third.

Best of the Sixties — sponsored by River Road Restoration: Lincoln Nye, 1960 Chevrolet Impala, first place; Bernie Ramsdell, 1969 Dodge Super Bee, second; and George Johnson, 1965 Plymouth Barracuda, third.

Best of the Seventies — sponsored by Central Maine Motors: Matt Reutershan, 1970 Dodge Charger, first place; Jim Sirois, 1971 Plymouth Road Runner, second; and Roy McGee, 1973 Plymouth ‘Cuda 340, third.

Best of the Eighties — sponsored by Best Construction: Bill Flanders, 1984 Chevrolet Monte Carlo, first place; Scott Routhier, 1983 Chevrolet El Camino, second; and A. Philbrick, 1987 Dodge Diplomat, third.

Mustangs — sponsored by Ray Haskell Ford: Perry Nye, 2007 Ford Mustang, first place; and Al Beauchemin, 1984 Ford Mustang, second.

Camaro — sponsored by O’Connor Chevrolet: Art Burrill, 1969 Chevrolet Camaro, first place; and Ralph Polzella, 1983 Chevrolet Camaro, second.

Special Interest — sponsored by The Farmer’s Choice: Don Fortin, 1998 Chevrolet Corvette, first place; Wayne Ireland, 1965 Cobra, second; and Bob Davis, 1992 Chevrolet Corvette, third.

Trucks — sponsored by Misty Acres Alpaca Farm: Jim Miller, 1955 Ford F-100, first place; Roger Gray, 1978 Dodge Lil’ Red Wagon, second; and Terry Sadler, 1956 F-100 Truck, third.

Jeeps: Dennis Tilton, 1951 Jeepster, first place.

Street rods — sponsored by River Road Restoration: Felix Lozefski, 1943 Ford Street Rod, first place.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.