WATERVILLE — The Waterville non-sanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday, Oct. 10, were: Willie Pouliot and Jimmie Bradeen, Eva Nichols and Pat Nutt, Connie Hallee and Dollis Bizier, Lee Lenfest and Julie Richards, Mike Gosselin and Claudette McNeil.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring a partner. For more information, call 872-5932.



FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield non-sanctioned bridge results for Tuesday, Oct. 1 were: north/south Carroll and Audrey Harding, Julie Richards and Suzon Morrison, Patricia Kick and Lucien Veilleux. East/west Paul Leberman and Diane Bishop, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Joanne McKenzie and Willie Pouliot

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.




AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: Fred Letourneau and Jeanine Kivus, a tie between Bob Angland and Paul Jones, and Pat Damon and Diane Bishop, David Locke and Rosemarie Goodwin. Winners on Thursday, Oct. 10 were: Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, a tie between John Erdman and Jane Elliott, and Nancy Lenfest and Diane Bishop, Dennis Purington and Glenn Angell.

The club meets at noon on Wednesday at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m., on Thursday at the Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.