UMF recognizes campus personnel

FARMINGTON — University of Maine at Farmington recently held Distinguished UMF Staff awards.

This recognition program was created to highlight the dedicated and excellent service UMF staff members provide every day assisting UMF students, campus colleagues and members of the public.

A campus committee brought together this past summer by Kathryn A. Foster, UMF president, was charged with creating the program infrastructure and receiving nominations. Nominees were put forth by faculty and fellow staff members. More than 90 nominations were received by the eleven-member committee that diligently narrowed them down to seven finalists.

The 2013 UMF recipients include: Ernestine Hutchinson, Administrative Staff of the Year; Neil Hart, Facilities Staff of the Year; Doris Tutlis, Professional Staff of the Year; Michael Anglides, Jr., Eager Beaver Award; Jennifer Eriksen, Above and Beyond Award; Forrest Spaulding, Unsung Hero Award and Viki Hellgren, Lifetime Achievement Award with 44 years of service at UMF.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.